I’ve said it once and I’ve said it 100 times. Trunkweed is my favorite band. I have been patiently/impatiently waiting for their new album to be released for what seems like 10 years and its out, what a nice surprise.

Your Are A Nice Surprise was released on December 16, 2016 off of Out of Breath Record based in California. I think this album is pretty close to perfect. I mean, no album is perfect in my eyes. Actually, let me take that statement back, L.A. Woman – The Doors is perfect… but I digress.

The stand outs on Your Are A Nice Surprise to me are “Windows 95”, “Dark Daze” and “Cult Nug”. Trunkweed has, somewhat, gone away from the clean, mellow, dreamy bedroom pop of their Days of Haze realese and have gone louder and more garagey? I think that’s a word. Definitely a Cloud Nothings/Wavves vibes. Much dig.

I dig it, I like progression. Trunkweed is sounding better and better with every release and their popularity has spanned the US and Canada. Go to Trunkweeds Bandcamp to hear the album and buy it. GO BUY THEIR MUSIC!.

-Cool

